About Us
Our Prayer Life
  Christian Education
  Contact Us

705 South Street
Peekskill,  NY  10566

Copyright & Terms of Use

Peekskill Presbyterian Church

Church Staff & Leadership

Reverend Stephany Graham leads our congregation in worship and discipleship.

A native of Baltimore, Maryland, she is a graduate of Coppin State University and Princeton Theological Seminary.  

Before taking on the leadership of Peekskill Presbyterian Church, Reverend Graham served churches in Louisville, KY, Baltimore, MD, East Orange and Trenton, NJ.  
In addition, she worked for eight years as a staff associate for PC(USA) focusing on leader development in African Amerian churches and on congregational leadership training.

Reverend Graham is a past board member of the National Black Presbyterian Caucus, the Ghost Ranch Conference Center, and the Presbyterian Association of Musicians.  She has served as preacher, worship leader, or keynote speaker for many national workshops and conferences and as a facilitator of the African Heritage Presbyterian Association of Musicians.  Peekskill Presbyterian Church is blessed to have Reverend Graham's dedicted leadership and her exciting and passionate ministry in our church.
Director of Music Ministries Matthew J Russell began his ministry with us in March 2015.

Director Russell is originally from Keeseville, NY.  He received his Bachelors of Music in Music Education from the Crane School of Music at the State University of New York at Potsdam, and his Masters Degree in Piano Performance from Western Michigan University.

Director Russell has previously served as an instructor at SUNY Potsdam, Western Michigan University, Lake Michigan College, and several other music schools throughout Michigan, New York, and New Jersey. He also spent over six years traveling the world as a Music Director of Holland America Cruise Line.  After moving off o cruise ships, he has worked as Music Director and pianist for numerous shows throughout the New York region.

Office Manager Celeste Goethe is a lifelong resident of Peekskill.  A graduate of Peekskill High School, she worked for many years for the retailer Howlands and as an Administrative Assistant for a White Plains corporation. 

Celeste is a past Sunday School teacher and member of the Friends of Old St. Peter’s Committee for Restoration and Recognition.
  She is a long time and active member in the leadership of the Daughters of the American Revolution, a Life Member and past leader of the Girl Scouts of America.  Celeste serves as a member of the Charles Point Council Steering Committee, National Maritime Historical Society, the Peekskill Museum, Van Cortlandtville Historical Society, and the Westchester County Historical Society. To stay active Celeste enjoys walking, hiking, and swimming, and spends quiet times reading.   She likes working with children and relishes numerous activities and road trips.

Facilities Manager, Anthony Iavarone
began his service as Church Sexton in December 2014.  He came to us with extensive work experience in construction, home remodeling, and is a certified electrician. Tony brings skills in troubleshooting and problem resolution to his position, and we are delighted to have him on our staff to help keep "our house in order."

The Session,
whose members are elected by the congregation, is the governing board of the church and provides oversight of our church’s life and business. Read a summary of Responsibilities of Elders.

The Deacons offer leadership in ministries of campassion, witness, and service after the example of Jesus Christ.  Read a summary of Expectations for Deacons.

Current Session Members
John Bishop 2020  
Philena Bolden 2021  
Linda Buckiewicz 2021  
Jamel Haight 2019 
Diana Heaton 2020  
Stephen Lynn 2019  
Lynne Nayman 2020  
Terence Rooms 2020  
Charlene Woods 2021   Clerk of Session
Corporate Officers
  Vice President
Board of Deacons  
Emmanuel Asare 2020
Julianna Asare 2020
Barbara Devir 2020
Susan Gardner 2021
Nancy Horton 2021
Caroline Jaisarie 2020
Patricia Rooms 2019       
Marilyn Tropiano 2019
Tina Wilekeis 2020
Nominating Committee
Lynn Nayman
Joan Tubbs
Marsha Vernon        
Philena Bolden